A ***** and A ****

What a couple of days!

This is how it went:

Tuesday morning wake up 3:30 am to get dressed and ready and drive myself to the airport by 5am for a 6:00 flight.  Well, the flight was overbooked so I ended up getting shoved onto another flight that left at 8:20 connects in Palm Springs at 9:15am and then on to vegas for a 10:30 arrival.  (The Casket Pictured Right)

… Off to Project at Mandalay Bay, no dropping off bags at the hotel.  Instead I carried them around throughout the show.  I decided to drop my bags off at my old employer’s booth (Work Custom Jeans).  Sweating like crazy and completely uncomfortable in a large convention I sat myself down and cooled down so I wasn’t that guy sweating profusely.  Then off I went to mingle and meet with future contacts; good times!  I met quite a few different, potential contacts.

… Took a look around Workroom, ENK, Magic, etc. I then got to my hotel for check-in at 5pm.  Haven’t eaten, haven’t slept.  I get settled in my room and grab a beer, take a power-nap and am off to dinner at 8:15 with a guy named Kirat; a potential contact for manufacturing in India and China.  Very interesting guy, ex-investment banker for JP Morgan Chase.  We grabbed dinner and spoke for a good while.  When all was finished at dinner, he wants to go to XS at The Wynn, the new hot nightclub in Vegas.  We take a look around hop in there and meet up with my buddy Charlley and all the peeps at RevGroup.  That place gets too hectic and crazy so we meander to another place, that’s a little more calm.  It’s called Plushbar, also at The Wynn.  At 2am Charlley and I decide that we best be calling it a night.

Get back to the MGM and knock-out.

I then wake up at 7:30 and pack and get ready for the plane ride home.  Stopping very briefly at Project to say bye to Charlley and Kirat.

Hop on the plane and fly an hour back home.  Drop by the house to find that my lady is playing hooky from work!  Drag her outta the house to get her car taken care of and then into work I go for my 3 o’clock with a potential new freight forwarder!

What a day… I finished it off with a ***** and a **** and then knock out.

P.S. Some new kicks (Reebok Pumps) …                                                                                   a good new song – “Pumped Up Kicks” by Foster the People

– Sakai

Leave a comment